Deni Tsukino’s Blog

Barely 5pm and it’s already been a long day…

Posted by Deni Tsukino on February 3, 2009

Normally I don’t wake up until 4pm, but today I had to hit the ground running at 7:30am in order to get the cat to the vet in time.  This is after going to bed about 3:45am and listening to the cats yowl all night because I couldn’t leave food out for them after 8:00.

Didn’t even get a chance to rest until after noon, then had to turn around and leave again about 3:30 to pick said cat up.  Thankfully he’s mellow and hasn’t taken his neutering as a personal affront.

Can’t even draw a straight line or keep concentration long enough to work on another chapter or on the wiki.  Hopefully I can get a nap and be able to get back to work on LotFT later tonight, though; even though I only have it scheduled for once a week and I’ve got this week’s up, I’d really like to build up both a buffer and an archive.

 

On another note, I just bought a couple of book thongs (#7 and #9)  from Tiffany Ross over at Shivae.net.  Really looking forward to getting them, they look absolutely gorgeous.  And while you’re there, why don’t you read some of her stories? 😉

I ran across one of her stories, Alien Dice, not that long ago, and I fell in love with her work.  She is a very good artist and an amazing storyteller.  The wares she sells are also beautiful and vary pretty widely.  So if you’ve got some spare change, how about sending it a fellow independent artist’s way?

Leave a comment